Research interest | Publications | Teaching | Examination dates | CV | Activities  

Prof. Dr. Nicole Schweikardt

Postal address: Prof. Dr. Nicole Schweikardt
Institute for Computer Science
Goethe-University Frankfurt am Main
Postfach 11 19 32
D-60054 Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Office: Room 115 (1st floor)
Robert-Mayer-Straße 11-15
D-60325 Frankfurt am Main
Office hour:

In September 2014, I moved to Humboldt-Univ. Berlin. My new website is available at

Phone: +49-69-798 28155
+49-69-798 28119 (Secretary: Jutta Nadland)
Fax: +49-69-798 28334
Prof. Dr. Nicole Schweikardt

Research interest

Logic, Database Theory, Descriptive and Computational Complexity Theory, Finite Model Theory, Foundations of processing huge data sets and data streams


Ordered by years or categories.


Examination dates

Information concerning examination dates etc. can be found here.


Diplom (master's degree) (1998) in mathematics (minor in computer science) and Ph.D. degree (2002) at the Department of Mathematics and Computer Science at Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz (PhD advisor: Prof. Dr. Clemens Lautemann). Post-Doc at the Laboratory for Foundations of Computer Science at University of Edinburgh (2002-2003). Wissenschaftliche Assistentin (Post-Doc) (2003-2005) and Assistant Professor (2005-2007) for Logic and Database Theory at the Institute for Computer Science at Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin. Since 2007 Professor (Associate Professor in 2007; Full Professor since 2008) for Theory of Complex Systems at the Institute for Computer Science at Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main.

Honours and Awards: GI-Dissertationspreis (2002), Emmy Noether grant (2005, within the "DFG Aktionsplan Informatik"), elected member of the Young Academy (2005) at the Berlin-Brandenburg Academy of Sciences and Humanities and the German Academy of Natural Scientists Leopoldina, Heinz-Maier-Leibnitz-Prize awarded by the German Research Foundation (2007).


Currently, I'm a member of the Scientific Directorate of Schloss Dagstuhl (since 2010), the Scientific Advisory Board of Max-Planck-Institut für Informatik in Saarbrücken (since 2013), the Awards Committee for the GI-Dissertationspreis (prize for the best PhD thesis) (since 2013), and the ICDT-Council (International Conference on Database Theory) (since 2007). I'm on the editorial board of Logical Methods in Computer Science (LMCS) (since 2010), and I'm on the executive board of the German Logic Society "Deutsche Vereinigung für Mathematische Logik und für Grundlagenforschung der Exakten Wissenschaften" (DVMLG) (since 2010).

I have been head of the advisory board of Bundeswettbewerb Informatik (2008-2013), publicity co-chair for the IEEE Symposium on Logic in Computer Science (LICS) (2005-2010), publicity co-chair of the 4th Federated Logic Conference (FLoC 2006), and publicity chair of the 5th Federated Logic Conference (FLoC 2010).

I serve(d) on the program committees of the following conferences:

I am/was co-organizer of the following workshops:

Forschungsinteressen | Publikationen | Lehre | Prüfungstermine | CV | Aktivitäten  

Prof. Dr. Nicole Schweikardt

Postanschrift: Prof. Dr. Nicole Schweikardt
Institut für Informatik
Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main
Postfach 11 19 32
60054 Frankfurt am Main
Raum: Raum 115 (1. Stock)
Robert-Mayer-Straße 11-15
60325 Frankfurt am Main
Sprechstunde:

Seit 1.9.2014 bin ich an der HU Berlin, siehe https://www2.informatik.hu-berlin.de/~schweikn

Telefon: +49-69-798 28155
+49-69-798 28119 (Sekretariat: Jutta Nadland)
Fax: +49-69-798 28334
E-Mail:
URL: http://www.tks.informatik.uni-frankfurt.de/schweika
Prof. Dr. Nicole Schweikardt

Forschungsinteressen

Logik, Datenbanktheorie, Komplexitätstheorie, endliche Modelltheorie, Grundlagen der Verarbeitung von großen Datenmengen und Datenströmen

Publikationen

Geordnet nach Jahren oder nach Kategorien.

Lehre

Prüfungstermine

Informationen zu Prüfungsterminen etc. finden Sie hier.

CV

Diplom in Mathematik mit Nebenfach Informatik (1998) und anschließende Promotion zum Dr. rer. nat. (2002) am Fachbereich Mathematik und Informatik der Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz (bei Prof. Dr. Clemens Lautemann). Danach Post-Doc am Laboratory for Foundations of Computer Science der University of Edinburgh (2002-2003). Anschließend wissenschaftliche Assistentin (2003-2005) bzw. Juniorprofessorin für Logik und Datenbanktheorie (2005-2007) am Institut für Informatik der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin. Seit 2007 Professorin (zunächst W2, seit 2008 W3) für Theorie komplexer Systeme am Institut für Informatik der Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main.

Auszeichnungen und Preise: GI-Dissertationspreis (2002), Emmy Noether-Stipendium (2005, im Rahmen des DFG Aktionsplan Informatik), Berufung in die Junge Akademie an der Berlin-Brandenburgischen Akademie der Wissenschaften und der Deutschen Akademie der Naturforscher Leopoldina (2005), Heinz-Maier-Leibnitz-Preis der DFG und des BMBF (2007).

Aktivitäten

Zur Zeit bin ich Mitglied im Wissenschaftlichen Direktorium von Schloss Dagstuhl (seit 2010), im Fachbeirat des Max-Planck-Institut für Informatik in Saarbrücken (seit 2013), im Nominierungsausschuss zum GI-Dissertationspreis (seit 2013), im Editorial Board der Zeitschrift Logical Methods in Computer Science (LMCS) (seit 2010), im Council der International Conference on Database Theory (ICDT) (seit 2007) und im Vorstand der Deutschen Vereinigung für Mathematische Logik und für Grundlagenforschung der Exakten Wissenschaften (DVMLG) (seit 2010).

Ich war Beiratsvorsitzende des Bundeswettbewerb Informatik (2008-2013), Publicity Co-Chair für IEEE Symposium on Logic in Computer Science (LICS) (2005-2010), Publicity Co-Chair der 4th Federated Logic Conference (FLoC 2006) und Publicity Chair der 5th Federated Logic Conference (FLoC 2010).

Ich bin bzw. war Mitglied im Programmkomitee der folgenden Konferenzen:

Ich bin bzw. war an der Organisation der folgenden Workshops beteiligt: