Location | Map | How to get here  

Theory of complex systems

Prof. Dr. Nicole Schweikardt

Post address Prof. Dr. Nicole Schweikardt
Institute for Computer Science
Goethe-University Frankfurt am Main
Postfach 11 19 32
D-60054 Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Phone: +49-69-798 28155
+49-69-798 28119 (Secretary: Jutta Nadland)
Fax: +49-69-798 28334
Adress: Robert-Mayer-Straße 11-15
D-60325 Frankfurt am Main
Institut für Informatik

Location

The TKS group is located on the first floor of the computer science building in Robert-Mayer-Straße 11-15 (secretary Frau Nadland: room 116; Prof. Dr. Nicole Schweikardt: room 115).

Map

Here you can find a map provided by maps.google.de.

How to get here

From Frankfurt am Main main train station
From the main train station (Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof) take the subway U4 towards "Bockenheimer Warte" (there's just one intermediate stop; the trip takes approx. 5 minutes). The train ticket costs approx. 1,60 Euro — take a "Kurzstrecke"-ticket; you can buy the ticket at the turquoise/blue-green vending machines (Caveat: The tickets are valid only immediately after purchase; it therefore makes no sense to buy several tickets in advance).
From the subway station Bockenheimer Warte you can walk to the computer science department in less than 10 minutes. Exit the subway station at "Senckenberganlage", follow Senckenberganlage, and then turn right into "Robert-Mayer-Straße". The computer science department in Robert-Mayer-Str. 11-15 is on the left side.
By Air
via Airport Frankfurt:
  • A taxi from Frankfurt Airport takes about 20 minutes to the university and costs about 30 Euro.
  • A cheaper way (about 4,10 Euro from the travel center (Reisezentrum) ticket counter or from vending machines) is to catch S8 or S9 train from "Gleis" 1 of the "Regionalbahnhof" under Terminal 1 to Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof (Main Train Station). From there, you can take the subway as explained above.
via Frankfurt-Hahn Airport:
  • The cheapest way is to take a bus from Frankfurt-Hahn airport to Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof (Main Train Station). The ticket costs approx. 14 Euro. The bus takes about 1:45h. From there, you can take the subway as explained above.
By car
We strongly advise you not to take a car because parking space is limited in Frankfurt, especially nearby the university. You may use the parking area next to the Bockenheimer Depot (very short footwalk, see map).
Arriving from the north via Autobahn A5:
  • Get off the Autobahn at Nordwestkreuz Frankfurt in direction of Miquelallee (Bockenheim/Hauptbahnhof/Messe) and stay on the Miquelallee until you reach a major crossing and traffic lights. Turn right and right again at the Bockenheimer Depot to enter the parking area.
Arriving from the west, east and south via Autobahn A3 or A5:
  • Follow the A5 north of Frankfurter Kreuz (the intersection of the A3 and A5 at Frankfurt airport) in the direction of Kassel or Westkreuz Frankfurt (Frankfurt-West). Get off at Westkreuz Frankfurt, exit in direction F-Stadmitte/ Universität/ Congress C. Use the left lanes on this road. Stay on this until you see the Messeturm (Messe Tower on the map) with the hammering geologist statue in front of it. At the roundabout, go nearly 270° around and turn right into the Senckenberganlage. Stay on this road until you have passed the Senckenberg Museum with the dinosaur in front of it (on your left hand side). Pass two sets of traffic lights and immediately move to the very left lane. There, after the third set of traffic lights, use the possibility to take a U-turn. Move to the right lane and turn right after about 50m at the traffic lights. Turn right again at the next traffic lights and enter the Bockenheimer Depot parking area.

Vor Ort | Lageplan | Anreise  

Theorie komplexer Systeme

Prof. Dr. Nicole Schweikardt

Postanschrift: Prof. Dr. Nicole Schweikardt
Institut für Informatik
Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main
Postfach 11 19 32
60054 Frankfurt am Main
Telefon: +49-69-798 28155
+49-69-798 28119 (Sekretariat: Jutta Nadland)
Fax: +49-69-798 28334
Adresse: Robert-Mayer-Straße 11-15
60325 Frankfurt am Main
Institut für Informatik

Vor Ort

Die Räume der AG TKS befinden sich 1. Stock des Informatik-Gebäudes in der Robert-Mayer-Straße 11-15 (Sekretariat bei Jutta Nadland: Raum 116; Büro von Prof. Dr. Nicole Schweikardt: Raum 115).

Lageplan

Einen Lageplan unter maps.google.de finden Sie hier.

Anreise

Von Frankfurt am Main Hauptbahnhof
Von Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof aus kann man mit der U4 Richtung Bockenheimer Warte fahren (das sind 2 Stationen; die Fahrt dauert ca. 5 Minuten). Die Fahrkarte kostet ca. 1,60 Euro — kaufen Sie ein "Kurzstrecke"-Ticket; das Ticket kann an den türkisfarbenen Automaten erworben werden (Vorsicht: Die Tickets sind immer nur unmittelbar nach dem Kauf gültig; es macht daher keinen Sinn, Tickets "auf Vorrat" zu kaufen).
Vom U-Bhf Bockenheimer Warte aus ist man zu Fuß innerhalb von weniger als 10 Minuten in der Robert-Mayer-Straße. Verlassen Sie die U-Bahnstation am Ausgang "Senckenberganlage", folgen Sie der Senckenberganlage und biegen dann rechts in die "Robert-Mayer-Straße" ab. Das Informatik-Gebäude in der Robert-Mayer-Str. 11-15 ist auf der linken Straßenseite.
Mit dem Flugzeug
Über Flughafen Frankfurt:
  • Eine Fahrt mit dem Taxi vom Flughafen Frankfurt zur Universität dauert etwa 20 Minuten und kostet ca. 30 Euro.
  • Günstiger (etwa 4,10 Euro im Reisezentrum oder an den Fahrkartenautomaten) ist es, die S8 oder die S9 vom Gleis 1 des Regionalbahnhofs unter Terminal 1 in Richtung "Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof" zu nehmen. Von dort können Sie wie oben beschrieben die U-Bahn benutzen.
Über Flughafen Frankfurt-Hahn:
  • Am günstigsten ist es den Bus vom Flughafen Frankfurt-Hahn nach Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof zu nehmen. Das Ticket kostet ca. 14 Euro und die Fahrzeit beträgt ca. 1:45h. Von dort können Sie wie oben beschrieben die U-Bahn benutzen.
Mit dem Auto
Da das Parkplatzangebot in Frankfurt im allgemeinen und insbesondere in der Umgebung der Universität sehr begrenzt ist, raten wir Ihnen dringend davon ab, das Auto zu benutzen. Ein Parkplatz befindet sich am Bockenheimer Depot, das einen kurzen Fußmarsch (siehe Karte) von der Universität entfernt ist.
Wenn Sie von Norden über die Autobahn A5 kommen:
  • Verlassen Sie die Autobahn am Nordwestkreuz Frankfurt in Richtung Miquelallee (Bockenheim/Hauptbahnhof/Messe) and bleiben Sie auf der Miquelallee, bis Sie eine große Kreuzung mit Verkehrsampeln erreichen. Biegen Sie am Bockenheimer Depot zweimal rechts ein um auf den Parkplatz am Bockenheimer Depot zu gelangen.
Von Westen, Osten oder Süden über die Autobahn A3 oder A5:
  • Folgen Sie der A5 nördlich vom Frankfurter Kreuz in Richtung Kassel oder Westkreuz Frankfurt (Frankfurt-West). Verlassen Sie die Autobahn am Westkreuz in Richtung Frankfurt-Stadtmitte / Universität / Congress C. Benutzen Sie die linke Spur der Straße. Fahren Sie geradeaus, bis Sie den Messeturm mit der Statue des hämmernden Geologen davor sehen. Umrunden Sie den Kreisverkehr zu fast 3/4 und biegen Sie rechts in die Senckenberganlage ein. Bleiben Sie auf dieser Straße bis Sie das Senckenberg Museum zu Ihrer Linken (am Dinosaurier davor erkennbar) passiert haben. Nachdem Sie zwei Ampelanlagen überquert haben wechseln Sie sofort zur linken Spur. Nach der dritten Ampelanlage haben Sie die Möglichkeit zu wenden. Tun Sie dies und biegen Sie nach ca. 50m bei der Ampelanlage ab. Nach der nächsten Ampel biegen Sie noch einmal rechts ab und fahren auf den Parkplatz am Bockenheimer Depot.